Master classe

Master Class de Rudolf Koelman (I/III)

Concerto pour violon n° 2 de Wieniavski - Second et troisième mouvements

En direct
Certaines parties de ce programme sont actuellement inaccessibles


Rudolf Koelman — Professeur, violoniste

Shai Nakash — Violoniste

Sander Sittig — Pianiste


Acclaimed Dutch violinist Rudolf Koelman gives a master class at the Villa Sandra Lesa in Lesa, Italy, working on the second and third movements of Wieniawski's Violin Concerto No. 2 with Shai Nakash.

Polish violin virtuoso Henryk Wieniawski premiered his Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 22 in November 1862 with Anton Rubenstein conducting. The three-movement work begins with a passionate Allegro moderato leading directly into the celebrated Romance (Andante non troppo), followed by an exhilarating finale movement "a la zingara", inspired by gypsy music. This Second Concerto is the most admired work of Wieniawski's oeuvre.

Plus d'infos