Master class

Master Class with Hagai Shaham

Sibelius' Violin Concerto – Second and Third Movements

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Hagai Shaham — Teacher, violinist
Suzan Yanki Karatas — Violinist

Program notes

Renowned Israeli violinist Hagai Shaham works with Suzan Yanki Karatas on the second and third movements from Siberlius' Violin Concerto as part of a master class at the Villa Sandra Lesa.

Silbelius' Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47 gives a relatively equal role to the soloist and the different sections of the orchestra. The work dates to 1904, and was the only concerto he ever composed. The virtuosic violin writing is set against a dark melodic backdrop.

More info

Directed by:
Maurizio Braggion
Venue: Villa Sandra Lesa (Lesa, Italy)
Production date: 2014
Duration: 1 h 12 min
Production: © iClassical Academy
Resolution: Full HD