Tarmo Peltokoski conducts Gershwin, Strauss, and Sibelius — With Lahav Shani

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


Lahav Shani — Pianist

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

Tarmo Peltokoski — Conductor

Program notes

Lahav Shani is no stranger to the impeccable Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, having served as their chief conductor since 2018—but in this spectacular outing, he trades the podium for the piano bench and leaves conducting duties to stratospheric young talent Tarmo Peltokoski! The program, electrifyingly varied, includes Gershwin's irresistible Rhapsody in Blue, Strauss's dazzling Don Juan, and Sibelius's pioneering Symphony No. 7.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info

Available until

Sunday, December 18, 2022