Gábor Takács-Nagy conducts Mozart and Schumann — With Mikhaïl Pletnev

Verbier Festival 2017

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


Program notes

Music Director of the Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra (VFCO) since 2007, Gábor Takács-Nagy conducts two masterpieces of the classical orchestral repertoire: Mozart's Symphony No. 35 and Schumann's Piano Concerto in A Minor with Mikhaïl Pletnev as soloist.

Following Mozart's joyous and lighthearted Symphony No. 35, Russian pianist Mikhaïl Pletnev joins the VFCO for a performance of Schumann's Piano Concerto. The work is emblematic of its composer's genius and is "something between symphony, concerto, and grand sonata" as Schumann himself put it.

Made possible by the support of the Tabor Foundation.
Photo: Mikhaïl Pletnev © Aline Paley

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info

Available until

Tuesday, February 29, 2028