NEW VOD: Markus Stenz conducts Detlev Glanert's Requiem for Hieronymus Bosch

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Aga Mikolaj — Soprano

Ursula Hesse von den Steinen — Contralto

Gerard Siegel — Tenor

Christof Fischesser — Bass

David Wilson-Johnson — Narrator

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Netherlands Radio Choir

Markus Stenz — Conductor

Program notes

German composer Detlev Glanert invites you inside the sublime edifice of St. John's Cathedral in 's-Hertogenbosch, the Gothic crown jewel of the Netherlands, for the world premiere of his Requiem! The work is a poignant tribute to one of the most famous figures in Dutch history, the painter Hieronymus Bosch (1450 - 1516), figurehead of the Flemish Primitive movement. The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and Netherlands Radio Choir, under the direction of Markus Stenz, offer an interpretation worthy of the event and the spectacular venue, joined by soprano Aga Mikolaj, contralto Ursula Hesse von den Steinen, tenor Gerhard Siegel, and bass Christof Fischesser.

Appears in

More info

Available until

Friday, May 31, 2024