Mao Fujita plays Mozart

1st Moscow's Zaryadye International Festival

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
In partnership with


Mao Fujita — Pianist

Valery Gergiev — Artistic director

Program notes

With the generous support of Madame Aline Foriel-Destezet

Second prize winner at the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition Mao Fujita gives us an all-Mozart recital at the inaugural Moscow's Zaryadye International Festival! 

After the popular Fantasie in D minor and Nine variations in D Major for piano on a Minuet by Jean Pierre Duport, he turns his attention to a trio of sonatas: the D major sonata (Mozart's final exercise in the genre), Sonata No. 8 (his first in a minor key), and Sonata No. 10, which may be something of a goodluck charm for the young Japanese pianist, who performed it on the road to victory at #TCH16. 

A closer look: featured composers

Further listening: featured works

More info