Asher Fisch conducts great operas arias – With Plácido Domingo, Roberto Alagna, Angela Gheorghiu...

Orchestra of the Royal Opera House

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Plácido Domingo — Tenor
Angela Gheorghiu — Soprano
Susan Graham — Mezzo-soprano
Roberto Alagna — Tenor
Dwayne Croft — Baritone
Robert Lloyd — Bass
Leontina Vaduva — Soprano
Veronica Villarroel — Soprano
Lillian Watson — Soprano
Royal Opera House Orchestra
Asher Fisch — Conductor

Program notes

The Covent Garden Opera company celebrates its 50th anniversary with a grand gala concert! Plácido Domingo (himself celebrating the 25th anniversary of his Covent Garden début!), Angela Gheorghiu, Susan Graham, Roberto Alagna, and Dwayne Croft lead this night of many stars. They join the Royal Opera House Orchestra under the baton of Asher Fisch for masterpieces by Bizet, Gounod, Massenet, Mozart, Donizetti, and many others!

More info

Directed by:
Krišs Rusmanis
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden (London, Great Britain)
Production date: 1996
Duration: 1 h 29 min
Production: © Royal Opera House, Covent Garden Limited
Resolution: Full HD