Logo Rolex

Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Alice Sara Ott and Francesco Tristano play Ravel, Debussy and Stravinsky "Scandal!"


Alice Sara Ott and Francesco Tristano play Ravel, Debussy and Stravinsky "Scandal!"


Alice Sara Ott and Francesco Tristano join forces for this energetic and joyful collaboration on the stage of the international Heidelberger Frühling (Heidelberg Spring) festival, held annually since 1997 in March and April in the romantic German city. The program, entirely designed by good friends Ott and Tristano, is entitled "Scandal" in reference to the public outcry provoked by Stravinsky's Rite of Spring—indignantly called a "massacre" upon its 1913 premiere at Paris's Théâtre des Champs Élysées.

Read more



  • Maurice Ravel / Francesco Tristano, Boléro (for two pianos)
  • Claude Debussy / Maurice Ravel, Three Nocturnes (for two pianos)
    • 1. Nuages (Clouds)
  • Maurice Ravel / Francesco Tristano, La valse (for two pianos)
  • Francesco Tristano, A Soft Shell Groove Suite
  • Igor Stravinsky / Francesco Tristano, The Rite of Spring (for two pianos)
    • Adoration of the Earth : Introduction
    • Dances of the Young Girls
    • Ritual of Abduction
    • Spring Rounds
    • Ritual of the Two Rival Tribes
    • Procession of the Oldest and Wisest One
    • The Kiss of the Earth
    • The Dancing Out of the Earth
    • The Exalted Sacrifice : Introduction
    • Mystic Circle of the Young Girls
    • The Naming and Honoring of the Chosen One
    • Evocation of the Ancestors
    • Ritual Action of the Ancestors
    • Sacrificial Dance


  • Venue: Heidelberger Frühling (Heidelberg)
  • Production date: 2015
  • Duration: 1 h 41 min
  • Production: © ZDF
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

You might also like