Дмитрий Маслеев играет Прокофьева, Рахманинова и Сен-Санса

Концерт Фортепиано

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны


О программе

A few days after his much-heralded Carnegie Hall debut, 2015 International Tchaikovsky Competition winner Dmitry Masleev gave an extraordinary recital of works by Scarlatti, Prokofiev, Rachmaninov, and Saint-Saëns at the Fondation Louis Vuitton in Paris.

From October 2016 to February 2017, the Fondation Louis Vuitton paid tribute to the visionary Russian collector of French modern art Sergei Shchukin with a special exhibition of works from his collection entitled Icons of Modern Art: The Shchukin Collection. This marriage of French and Russian culture found musical expression in the recital program of Dmitry Masleev, which features works for piano by Russian and French musical masters.

The program begins with three spirited piano sonatas by Domenico Scarlatti, followed by two thrilling sonatas by Sergei Prokofiev and then a series of works by Russian piano legend Sergei Rachmaninov, including posthumous Fragments, a Polka, and three Etudes-Tableaux. The program comes to an electrifying conclusion with Camille Saint-Saëns’s diabolical Danse macabre, a tone poem originally written for orchestra, then arranged for solo piano by the composer’s friend Franz Liszt (and later rearranged by Vladimir Horowitz). Don’t miss this elegant evening of musical masterpieces in an exceptionally picturesque setting!

Композиторы и произведения

Подробнее о произведениях


Больше информации