Симфония № 2 Малера, дирижирует Алан Гильберт

Концерт в Нью-Йорке – Нью-Йоркский филармонический оркестр – «In Remembrance and Renewal» – Память 10-летию событий 11 сентября 2001 г.

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны


Доротея Рёшманн — Сопрано

Мишель ДеЯнг — Меццо-сопрано

New York Choral Artists

Нью-Йоркский филармонический оркестр

Алан Гилберт — Дирижёр

О программе

A Concert for New York took place at New York's Lincoln Center, 10 years after 9/11. Alan Gilbert conducted the New York Philarmonic, performing Mahler to remember and honor the victims of this tragic day.

For Alan Gilbert, Mahler's Second Symphony was an obvious choice: "Resurrection powerfully and profoundly explores the range of emotions provoked by the memories of 9/11. [...] Its message of renewal and rebirth is universal. We offer it as a tribute to those lost ten years ago."

Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 2, "Resurrection", was composed between 1888 and 1894. This symphony was Mahler's most successful work during his lifetime. It was written for an orchestra (here featuring the New York Philarmonic), a mixed choir (here featuring the New York Choral Artists), two soloists (here featuring soprano Dorothea Röschmann and mezzo-soprano Michelle DeYoung), organ, and an offstage ensemble of brass and percussion.

The violonist and conductor Alan Gilbert has been the Music Director of the New York Philharmonic since September 2009.

German soprano Dorothea Röschmann made her brilliant debut at the 1995 Salzburg Festival as Susanna in Mozart's The Marriage of Figaro. She has performed at the Metropolitan Opera in The Magic Flute, Don Giovanni, and Idomeneo.

Mezzo-soprano Michelle DeYoung has performed with the New York, Los Angeles, and Vienna philharmonic orchestras and has given numerous recitals worldwide.

Композиторы и произведения

Подробнее о произведениях


Больше информации