Van Cliburn interpreta Liszt, Chopin, Scriabin y Debussy

Van Cliburn en Moscú, Volumen 5

En Vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento
Casting Sobre el programa Compositores y obras Aparece en Más información


Van Cliburn — Pianista

Sobre el programa...

The collection Van Cliburn in Moscow takes us back to a series of concerts the pianist gave in the 1960s, just a few years after his victory at the prestigious Tchaikovsky Competition. The enthusiasm he garnered was unprecedented. Here he gives a recital dedicated to Liszt, Chopin, Scriabin, and Debussy.

Van Cliburn – Harvey Lavan Cliburn (1934–2013) – was the historic winner of the first edition of the Tchaikovsky Competition in 1958. Just as the Cold War was reaching its peak, his playing transcended the ideological divide between the two sides, embodying the universality of music. This victory marked the beginning of an immense career. His newfound notoriety propulsed him onto the world's most prestigious stages concert after concert. He returned to perform numerous times in the USSR between 1960 and 1972.

Photo: Van Cliburn, Courtesy of the Van Cliburn Foundation

Obras y compositores

Lo encuentras en

Más información