Lionel Bringuier conducts Ravel, Gershwin and Kodály – With Yuja Wang

Live from the Salzburg Festival 2016

En Vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento
Con el apoyo de
Casting Sobre el programa Compositores y obras Más información


Yuja Wang — Pianista

Camerata Salzburg

Lionel Bringuier — Director

Sobre el programa...

The Camerata Salzburg joins forces with French conductor Lionel Bringuier and pianist Yuja Wang for a concert dedicated to the music of the early 20th century at the Salzburg Festival. Watch it live on

Under the baton of conductor Lionel Bringuier, the Camerata Salzburg opens the concert with two works: Maurice Ravel's Ma mère l'Oye followed by Rhapsody in Blue by American composer George Gershwin. A piece that combines classical music with jazz. At the center of the programme is Maurice Ravel's Piano Concerto in G Major interpreted by Yuja Wang. Despite also being influenced by jazz, Ravel saw his concerto as following in the spirit of piano concertos by Mozart and Saint-Saëns. The Camerata Salzburg closes the concert with the Dances of Galánta by Zoltán Kodály.

This production features the Camerata Salzburg conducted by one of the most promising conductors of his generation, Lionel Bringuier, and Chinese pianist Yuja Wang. Yuja is especially recognized for her playing which combines the fearless imagination of youth with the discipline and precision of a mature artist.

Yuja Wang appears courtesy of Deutsche Grammophon.
Photo: Yuja Wang © DG / Norbert Kniat – Lionel Bringuier © Paolo Dutto

Obras y compositores

Más información