Master class

Inside Stravinsky's Petrushka for Piano, Four Hands

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center: Inside Chamber Music

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.


Alessio Bax — Pianist

Lucille Chung — Pianist

Bruce Adolphe — Resident lecturer

Program notes

Join two brilliant pianists and the composer Bruce Adolphe for a journey into Stravinsky’s four-hand piano arrangement of his ballet masterpiece Petrushka! A resident lecturer for the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, Adolphe vividly and compellingly explores the historical and musical context behind one of the Russian composer’s most fascinating ballets.

This is just one of hundreds of master classes available on, the web's leading classical music streaming platform!

A closer look: featured composers

Further listening: featured works

More info