Master class

Master Class with Lucas Macías Navarro

Strauss' Oboe Concerto in D Major, AV 144, TrV 292

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


Lucas Macías Navarro — Teacher, oboist

Irina Musatova — Pianist

Verónica Cruz — Oboist

Program notes

Oboist and conductor Lucas Macías Navarro and student Verónica Cruz turn their attention to one of the 20th century’s greatest contributions to the repertoire of their instrument: Richard Strauss’s Oboe Concerto in D Major. The concerto was one of Strauss’s last compositions, inspired by the great American oboist John de Lancie's visit to his home in Germany when de Lancie was part of the American army in April 1945.  

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info

Available until

Friday, June 14, 2024