A String Quartet in the Land of the Rising Sun

A documentary by Misha Györik

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.

Program notes

Alessandra, Giulia, Teira, and Zeno are four young people who share a passion for classical music and who, together and individually, have won numerous national and international awards. Last summer, after finally completing their secondary school studies, the quartet begins a five-concert tour throughout the so-called "Land of the Rising Sun", visiting Tokyo, Osaka, and more rural regions. A documentary that brings classical music to life and explores the place of this art in a country as modern as it is grounded in its past. 

Photo: © Settembre Musicale

More info