A Tribute To Vienna With The Philharmonics

Johann Strauss Waltzes arranged by Schoenberg, Berg and Webern

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


The Philharmonics

Tibor Kováč — First violin

Shkëlzen Doli — Second violin

Thilo Fechner — Alto

Stephan Koncz — Cellist

Ödön Rácz — Double bassist

Walter Auer — Flutist

Daniel Ottensamer — Clarinetist

František Jánoška — Pianist

Christoph Traxler — Pump organ

Program notes

In the famous Café Sperl in Vienna, the musicians of The Philharmonics give visitors a concert in the colours of the traditional Vienna, with the rhythm of the waltzes composed by Johann Strauss II, arranged by three famous Viennese composers: Schoenberg, Berg and Webern.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info