Sir Simon Rattle and the Berliner Philharmoniker celebrate Mozart – With Magdalena Kožená, Gerald Finley, Emanuel Ax...

2005 New Year's Eve Concert

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.


Emanuel Ax — Pianist

Magdalena Kožená — Cherubino

Camilla Nylund — Countess

Christiane Oelze — Susanna

John Relyea — Figaro

Gerald Finley — Count

Burkhard Ulrich — Basilio

Konstantin Wolff — Antonio

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle — Conductor

Program notes

In 2005, the Berliner Philharmoniker's annual gala concert from the Staatsoper Berlin was completely dedicated to the music of Mozart in honor of the 250th anniversary of his birth. Sir Simon Rattle led the prestigious orchestra joined by a formidable group of soloists, including Magdalena Kozena, Camilla Nylund, and John Relyea for the Finale from Nozze di Figaro and pianist Emmanual Ax for the Piano Concerto No. 9 "Jeunehomme". The Symphony No. 38 "Prague" and Overture to Nozze di Figaro completed the program.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info