Seong-Jin Cho plays 94 seconds of new Mozart

Mozartwoche 2021

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.


Rolando Villazón — Presenter

Ulrich Leisinger — Expert

Seong-Jin Cho — Pianist

Program notes

In the 21st century, we are not often afforded the opportunity to hear the world premiere of a work by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, who died in 1791—but in this singularly fascinating evening with renowned pianist Seong-Jin Cho, that is exactly what we get! As part of the Mozartwoche, the Great Hall of the prestigious Mozarteum will resound with a stimulating selection of works by the great master, including the Piano Sonata No. 12, the Allegro in C Major, and 94 seconds of a reconstructed work performed here for the very first time...


Photo: Seong-Jin Cho © Holger Hage

A closer look: composers and works

More info