Logo Rolex

Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.

concert "Perpetual Music" Concert — With Sonya Yoncheva 2020


"Perpetual Music" Concert — With Sonya Yoncheva 2020


Heralded as one of the most gifted and exciting performers of her generation, Bulgarian diva and Rolex Testimonee Sonya Yoncheva leads an exceptional group of vocal and instrumental stars in this unmissable Rolex Concert—part of the "Perpetual Music" series of world-class events supporting struggling musicians during the pandemic. From the stage of the Staatsoper Berlin, over a dozen artists will bring their impeccable talent and taste to a selection of all-time favorites and lesser-known gems!

Sonya Yoncheva appears courtesy of Sony Classical. 
Avi Avital appears courtesy of Deutsche Grammophon.
Fatma Said appears courtesy of Warner Classics.

Associated event


  • Avi Avital | Mandolin
  • Pablo Barragan | Clarinetist
  • Charles Castronovo | Tenor
  • Alfredo Daza | Baritone
  • Veronica Eberle | Violinist
  • Giuseppe Mentuccia | Pianist
  • Julien Quentin | Pianist
  • Fatma Said | Soprano
  • Ekaterina Siurina | Soprano
  • Kian Soltani | Cellist
  • Michael Volle | Bass
  • Olga Zado | Pianist
  • Stéphan Aubé | Movie director


  • Franz Schubert, Four impromptus, Op. posth. 142, D. 935
    • No. 3 in B flat major, "Rosamunde"
  • Charles-François Gounod, Faust
    • III, 6: Air des bijoux: "Un bouquet!... O Dieu! Que de bijoux!"
  • Giuseppe Verdi, Il corsaro
    • “Morir tremenda cosa, urna fatale”
  • David Popper, Hungarian Rhapsody
  • Richard Wagner, Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, WWV 96
    • III: "Verachtet mir die Meister nicht"
  • Francis Poulenc, The Breasts of Tiresias
    • "Non, monsieur mon mari"
  • André Messager, Solo de Concours
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Don Giovanni, K. 527
    • I: "Là ci darem la mano"
  • Camille Saint-Saëns, Havanaise, Op. 83
  • Béla Bartók, Romanian Folk Dances, Sz. 56, BB 68
  • Traditional / Avi Avital, Bučimiš - Bulgarian Folk Dance
  • Alexander Scriabin, Etude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 2, No. 1
  • Sergei Rachmaninov, Prelude No. 12 in G-sharp minor, Op. 32
  • Giuseppe Verdi, Il corsaro
    • I, 1: "Tutto parea sorridere"
  • George Frideric Handel, Rinaldo, HWV 7
    • Aria, "Lascia ch'io pianga"


  • Venue: Staatsoper Berlin (Berlin, Germany)
  • Production date: 2020
  • Duration: 1 h 46 min
  • Production: © medici.tv / MUSEEC
  • Available version(s): EN
Why stop there? The rest of this incredible video is available for free for our guests!

Appears in

You might also like