Daniel Harding conducts Tchaikovsky and Dvořák — With Leonidas Kavakos

Münchner Philharmoniker

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.


Leonidas Kavakos — Violinist

Münchner Philharmoniker — Orchestra

Daniel Harding — Conductor

Program notes

Exceptional conductor Daniel Harding leads the Munich Philharmonic with virtuoso violinist Leonidas Kavakos, live from Odeonsplatz in Munich!

For the opening concert of Klassik am Odeonsplatz 2022, two masterpieces of the symphonic and concert repertoire are in store! First up is Tchaikovsky’s striking Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, the only one written by the composer and a favorite of the public. The performance finishes with Dvořák’s celebrated Symphony No. 9, known as “From the New World”, a powerful work of remarkable clarity that features an abundance of memorable melodic ideas.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info