NEW: Semyon Bychkov conducts Smetana's Má vlast

Czech Philharmonic, Rudolfinum (Prague)

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Czech Philharmonic
Semyon Bychkov — Conductor

Program notes

The Czech Philharmonic Orchestra and maestro Semyon Bychkov join forces to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the first free elections in Czechoslovakia—denoting democracy, freedom, and non-violence in the country—with an exceptional concert in the magnificent Rudolfinum of Prague, performing Smetana’s tone poem Má Vlast (My Country), an evocative masterpiece that contains the sweeping Vltava (The Moldau).

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Michael Beyer
Venue: Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall (Prague)
Production date: 2020
Production: © Czech Philharmonic 2020

Available until

Tuesday, June 30, 2026