Final Round of the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition: Classical Concerto (I/II)

With the Israel Camerata Jerusalem conducted by Avner Biron

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
With the support of
Cast Program notes Composers & works More info


Jaehong Park — Pianist

Sara Daneshpour — Pianist

Xiaoyu Liu — Pianist

The Israel Camerata Jerusalem

Avner Biron — Conductor

Program notes

Watch the final round of the prestigious Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, live from Tel Aviv! The six finalists face their last two challenges: the “Classical Concerto” and the “Grand Concerto”!

In the penultimate challenge of the competition, the six young pianists each perform a classical concerto, choosing from among Mozart’s last eight concertos (Nos. 20 through 27) and Beethoven’s first two. They are joined by the Israel Camerata Jerusalem under the direction of Avner Biron.

2017 marks the 15th edition of the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, named in honor of one of the 20th century’s greatest pianists and founded by one of his friends, Jan Jacob Bistritzky, in 1974. Taking place every three years in the Israeli city of Tel Aviv, the competition aims to discover talented young pianists. During its 43 year history, it has become one of the world’s most influential piano competitions, and includes among its past prizewinners some of today’s most important artists, from Emanuel Ax, who won the very first competition, to Daniil Trifonov, the 2011 winner.

A closer look: composers and works

More info