Alexander Sladkovsky conducts Elgar and Dvořák – With Daniel Müller-Schott

Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
An event presented by
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Program notes

(Re)discover Elgar’s unforgettable Cello Concerto in E Minor! This cornerstone of the cello repertoire is performed here by German cellist Daniel Müller-Schott—praised by The New York Times as “a fearless player with technique to burn”—and the Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Alexander Sladkovsky. Dvořák’s Symphony No. 7, considered by many to be his most structurally ambitious work and perhaps his greatest symphony, completes the program.

Appears in

More info

Venue: Saydashev Concert Hall (Kazan, Russia, )
Production date: 2018
Duration: 1 h 49 min
Production: Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra