North Sea Jazz Cruise episode 3: Texas Horns

North Sea Jazz Festival 2007

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны
Состав О программе Больше информации


Marcus Miller — Басс-гитарист

Roy Hargrove — Трубач

The RH Factor — Пианист, трубач, басс-гитарист, барабанщик, саксофонист, singer

David Sanborn — Саксофонист

James Carter — Кларнетист, флейтист, саксофонист

Kirk Whalum — Саксофонист

Roberta Gambarini — Singer

Dj Logic

Grégoire Maret — Harmonica

Keith Anderson — Гитарист, singer

Gerald Clayton — Пианист

Danton Boller — Контрабасист

Montez Coleman — Барабанщик

Justin Robinson — Саксофонист

Poogie Bell — Барабанщик

Dean Brown — Гитарист

Bobby Sparks — Органист

Patches Stewart — Трубач

О программе

Discover part three, the penultimate installment, of the North Sea Jazz Cruise documentary, dedicated to Roy Hargrove, talented trumpeter of Texan origin who wielded a significant creative influence over the contemporary jazz scene before tragically passing away in New York in 2018. This episode of the four part series is particularly previous: it allows us to understand the character of Roy Hargrove, his views on the world, music, and the considerable contributions he made to his art before he left us, at the age of only 49...

Two bands are notably associated with his career: RH Factor, as well as his quintet with the illustrious Gerald Clayton on piano. Hargrove leaves a considerable legacy behind him, including standards such as Strasbourg Saint-Denis. This episode also focuses on saxophonist David Sanborn, through the eyes of bassist extraordinaire Marcus Miller. In addition to these fascinating testimonies and concert excerpts, many more treasures are hidden within this program !

Больше информации