Цикл «Бах в семи словах» (IV/VII) – С Рафаэлем Пишоном, ансамблем «Пигмалион», Сабин Девьей, Мануэлем Валcером...

Часть IV: Châtiments

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны


Сабин Девьель — Сопрано

Бенно Шахтнер — Alto

Рейнауд Ван Мехелен — Тенор

Manuel Walser — Бас

Ансамбль Пигмалион

Рафаэль Пишон — Director

О программе

In 2017, Raphaël Pichon and his ensemble Pygmalion presented Bach in Seven Parts, an unprecedented cycle of cantatas by the beloved Cantor of Leipzig. Punishment and repentance are at the heart of the series's fourth installement featuring a remarkable group of soloists: Sabine Devieilhe, Benno Schachtner, Reinoud Van Mechelen, and Manuel Walser. 

While Bach's cantatas may be grounded in particular religious practices of 18th century Lutheran Germany, today the works are considered a vital part of our global musical heritage, treasured beyond the bounds of any particular culture or religion. The cycle Bach in Seven Parts presents selected cantatas in seven concerts, with each concert featuring one universal theme that sheds new light on Bach's music. The programs also highlight artists from outside of the musical world, with each concert featuring an extra-musical exploration of one of the composer's works.

Based in a humanist perspective, our approach does not erase the religious subject of these cantatas, but emphasizes above all Johann Sebastian Bach's message of humanity, hope, and light. – Raphaël Pichon

Sabine Devieilhe appears courtesy of Erato Warner Classics.
Photo: Sabine Devieilhe

Композиторы и произведения


Больше информации