Цикл «Бах в семи словах» (VII/VII) – С Рафаэлем Пишоном, ансамблем «Пигмалион», Робином Йоханнсеном, Стефаном Дегу...

Часть VII: Consolation

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны


Робин Йохансен — Сопрано

Люсиль Ришардо — Alto

Robin Tritschler — Тенор

Стефан Дегу — Баритон

Tomáš Král — Бас

Anne Alvaro — Reader

Ансамбль Пигмалион

Рафаэль Пишон — Director

О программе

Raphaël Pichon and his ensemble Pygmalion present Bach in Seven Parts, an unprecedented cycle of cantatas by the beloved Cantor of Leipzig. In the seventh and final installment of the series entitled "Consolation," they explore religious hopes for a new and better life in the hereafter with the moving Cantata BWV 21 "Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis" and the unforgettable Cantata BWV 82 "Ich habe genug". Anne Alvaro joins the musicians to read excerpts from Philippe Jaccottet’s À la lumière d’hiver.

While Bach's cantatas may be grounded in particular religious practices of 18th century Lutheran Germany, today the works are considered a vital part of our global musical heritage, treasured beyond the bounds of any particular culture or religion. The cycle Bach in Seven Parts presents selected cantatas in seven concerts, with each concert featuring one universal theme that sheds new light on Bach's music. The programs also highlight artists from outside of the musical world, with each concert featuring an extra-musical exploration of one of the composer's works.

Based in a humanist perspective, our approach does not erase the religious subject of these cantatas, but emphasizes above all Johann Sebastian Bach's message of humanity, hope, and light. – Raphaël Pichon

Узнать больше: композиторы и произведения


Больше информации