Пинхас Цукерман исполняет Моцарта

С Английским камерным оркестром

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны


Английский камерный оркестр

Пинхас Цукерман

О программе

Christopher Nupen meets one of the most recognized violinist of present days: Pinchas Zukerman. On his 1973 European tour, the Israeli violinist stops in Munich to give his first concert in the town as both soloist and conductor.

This concert with the English Chamber Orchestra features early works from Mozart, composed two hundred years earlier, approximately between 1774 and 1775. The Violin concerto No. 4 shows Mozart's lively interest for the instrument at the time: in 1775 only, he composed five of them! Hermann Abert, in his biography of Mozart, classified the Symphony in A Major K. 201 as a landmark in the composer's orchestra work: it departs from the "Italians' pleasantly conversational tone" and Mozart finds here a more personal expression. "There is a remarkable, often passionate energy that never loses sight of its goal and that ultimately achieves that goal in genuinely Mozartian ways with all manner of poetic surprises."

Узнать больше: композиторы и произведения


Больше информации