Klaus Mäkelä dirige Sibelius, Lindberg y Tchaikovsky — Con Yuja Wang

Yuja performs a French premiere — With the Orchestre de Paris

En Vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento
Casting Sobre el programa Compositores y obras Aparece en Más información


Yuja Wang — Pianista

Orquesta de París

Klaus Mäkelä — Director

Sobre el programa...

Yuja Wang is one of those stratospheric stars who makes every work sound like it was written just for her—and in this case, it really was… Catch her in the French premiere of Magnus Lindberg's Piano Concerto No. 3, specially composed (with shades of Rachmaninov, Debussy, and Gershwin) to suit Yuja's many talents, joined by maestro Klaus Mäkelä and the Orchestre de Paris—who also perform Sibelius's Valse Triste and Tchaikovsky's magnificent "Pathétique" Symphony No. 6!

Critics raved about Yuja's world premiere of Lindberg's new concerto in San Francisco in November 2022, with The Wall Street Journal calling it a "work of formidable technical challenges and winning musical ideas [ … ] that must be extraordinarily difficult to play, [but which] Ms. Wang dispatches … with typically preternatural ease." As well as this striking new work in the hands of a great virtuoso, stay for Sibelius's gorgeous, ghostly Valse Triste and Tchaikovsky's final and maybe most beloved symphony, an outpouring of undeniably powerful emotion that has led to countless autobiographical interpretations since the composer died under mysterious circumstances just nine days after the work's premiere.

Photos: Klaus Mäkelä © Mathias Benguigui, Pasco & Co. / Yuja Wang © Julia Wesley

Yuja Wang appears courtesy of Deutsche Grammophon.
Klaus Mäkelä appears courtesy of Decca Classics.

This is just one of over a thousand thrilling concerts available on, the web's leading classical music streaming platform!

Obras y compositores

Lo encuentras en

Más información

Disponible hasta

Sábado, 13 de abril de 2024