Daniel Barenboim conducts Brahms's Symphonies 1 & 2

Festival Barenboim en Buenos Aires

En vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento


Staatskapelle de Berlín

Daniel Barenboim

Sobre el programa...

At the 2018 Festival Barenboim in Buenos Aires, the man of the hour showed why there's a festival named for him… Daniel Barenboim's cycle of Brahms's symphonies with the Staatskapelle Berlin demonstrates the maestro's decades-long rapport with the orchestra and the career's worth of reflection that informed his interpretations of these four masterpieces, the fruits of intense labor by a composer who succeeded remarkably in meeting and exceeding the lofty expectations placed on him.

This first volume features two very contrasting works, beginning with Brahms's Symphony No. 2 in D Major, which kicks off the celebrations on a cheerful and triumphant note. Next comes the Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, a large-scale work that builds on the Beethovenian tradition and took over a decade to compose. Once you have heard those two masterpieces brilliantly conducted by maestro Barenboim, continue with the next volume: Symphonies No. 3 and No. 4!

Conoce más sobre los compositores

Conoce más sobre las obras

Lo encuentras en

Más información