The 2023 Berliner Philharmoniker Europakonzert at the Sagrada Familia

Kirill Petrenko conducts works by Mozart, Silvestrov, and Takemitsu

En vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento


Louise Alder — Soprano

Wiebke Lehmkuhl — Alto

Mauro Peter — Tenor

Krešimir Stražanac — Bajo-barítono

Orfeó Català — Choir

Orquesta Filarmónica de Berlín

Kirill Petrenko — Director

Sobre el programa...

Join the Berlin Philharmonic at Barcelona's spectacular Sagrada Familia for their yearly Europakonzert, led by Kirill Petrenko and featuring a stirring call for peace by Ukrainian composer Valentin Silvestrov, Toru Takemitsu's Requiem for Strings, and a feast for Mozart lovers: the famed Ave verum corpus and Exsultate, jubilate motets, the Symphony No. 25, and the "Coronation" Mass in C Major as the grand finale!

For over thirty years, the Berliner Philharmoniker's Europakonzert—held each May 1 to commemorate the orchestra's founding on May 1, 1881—has been one of the highlights of the classical calendar, with unmissable programs led by top conductors in different cities across Europe. Check out previous editions in our Europakonzert playlist with Daniel Barenboim, Sir Simon Rattle, Riccardo Muti, and more!

Conoce más sobre los compositores

Más información