Master class

Gábor Takács-Nagy teaches Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor

Treasures of the Masterclass Media Foundation

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


Gábor Takács-Nagy — Teacher

Vilde Frang — Violinist

Barbara Buntrock — Violist

Leonard Elschenbroich — Cellist

Eduard Kunz — Pianist

Program notes

Gábor Takács-Nagy presents one of the most personal and intimate works by Johannes Brahms.

Gábor Takács-Nagy has achieved his proven reputation many years ago, winning the first prize of the Jeno Hubay European violin competition in 1979, he learnt from the great Nathan Milstein and was awarded with the first prize of the Franz Liszt Academy in 1982. Founder and first violin of the Takács Quartet from 1975 to 1992, recognized worldwide as one of the best string quartets, he has also played with Sir Georg Solti, Lord Menuhin and Mstislav Rostropovich.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info