Master class

A Master Class with Augustin Dumay on Brahms and Beethoven Violin Sonatas

Treasures of the Masterclass Media Foundation

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Augustin Dumay — Teacher, violinist
Alexandra Cooreman — Violinist (Student)
Kerson Leong — Violinist (Student)
Liya Petrova — Violinist (Student)

Program notes

Augustin Dumay gives a master class at Queen Elisabeth Chapel, featuring students Alexandra Cooreman (winner of the 2013 Bärenreiter Prize), Kersin Leong (winner of the 2010 Junior Menuhin prize), and Liya Petrova (winner of the 2016 Carl Nielsen prize).

Augustin Dumay is one of the last representatives of the great European tradition of Romantic violin-playing. With a celebrated decades-long career, he is particularly acclaimed for his outstanding recordings of Mozart's violin concertos and Beethoven's complete sonatas for violin and piano.

Photo: ELIAS

Appears in

More info

Production date: 2016
Duration: 3 h 10 min
Production: © Masterclass Media Foundation
Resolution: Full HD