Ray Charles Live in Juan-les-Pins

Jazz à Juan 1962

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Ray Charles — Singer, Bandleader, pianist
John Hunt — Trumpeter
Philip Guilbeau — Bugle
Benny Crawford — Alto saxophonist
David Newman — Flutist, Tenor/saxophonist
Leroy Cooper — Saxophonist
Edgar Willis — Double bassist
Bruno Carr — Drummer
The Raelettes

Program notes

For Ray Charles, the 1950s were icon-making years. In a near decade-long partnership with Atlantic Records, he released such classics as "Mess Around," "What I'd Say," "It Should've Been Me" and "I've Got A Woman," before moving further into the jazz space towards the end of the decade, playing at Carnegie Hall, Newport Jazz and hiring a singing group called The Cookies to tour with him. For this concert he was joined by the same group, who had been renamed The Raelettes. 

Appears in

More info

Venue: Juan-les-Pins (Antibes, France)
Production date: 1962
Duration: 30 min
Production: © Radiodiffusion Télévision Française (RTF) - Paris
Resolution: Full HD

Available until

Thursday, February 29, 2024