Behind-the-Scenes #1: About the Competition

The International Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Renaud Capuçon — Artistic director, Jury Chairman

Marine Saunier — Secretary General of the Long-Thibaud-Crespin Foundation

Program notes

Discover one of the oldest and most prestigious competitions in classical music, the International Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition! Since its 1943 founding by two French virtuosos, pianist Marguerite Long and violinist Jacques Thibaud, the competition has launched the careers of generations of young artists.


More info