Carlos Miguel Prieto conducts Copland, Ravel, Montero, and Abreu – With Gabriela Montero

YAO Orchestra of the Americas

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Gabriela Montero — Pianist
The Orchestra of the Americas
Carlos Miguel Prieto — Conductor

Program notes

Mexican conductor Carlos Miguel Prieto leads the Orchestra of the Americas (OA) in a 2017 concert program inspired by the musical traditions of the Western Hemisphere performed at the Teatro del Lago in Frutillar, Chile. They are joined by the effervescent Venezuelan pianist Gabriela Montero for the mesmerizing melodies of Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major and the surging passions of her own "Latin Concerto". One of the world’s most remarkable youth ensembles, the OA brings together accomplished young musicians aged 18 to 30 from both North and South America to create one formidable orchestra.

More info

Directed by:
Nele Münchmeyer
Venue: Teatro del Lago (Frutillar)
Production date: 2018
Duration: 1 h 31 min
Production: © Accentus
Resolution: Full HD