Katia and Marielle Labèque play Bach and Vivaldi — With Il Giardino Armonico

Musikverein Wien

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Katia & Marielle Labèque — Fortepianist
Ottavio Dantone — Harpsichordist
Luca Guglielmi — Harpsichordist
Enrico Onofri — Violinist
Il Giardino Armonico
Giovanni Antonini — Conductor

Program notes

The Italian Bach in Vienna.

The Labèque sisters have formed, since they left the conservatory, a high level piano duet. Their repertoire features ancient music as well as modern compositions of Gershwin, Hindemith and others. Il Giardino Armonico, founded in 1985 by Giovanni Antonini and a few other musicians, has revolutionized the instrumental approach to the Baroque music in Italy.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Karina Fibich
Venue: Wiener Musikverein (Vienna, Austria)
Production date: 2000
Duration: 1 h 7 min
Production: © ORF / EUROARTS Leipzig
Resolution: SD