Gramophone Classical Music Awards 2019

The most prestigious annual celebration of today's greatest artists and the year's most remarkable recordings

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
With the support of
Cast Program notes More info


Emma Kirkby — Soprano
Delphine Galou — Contralto
Víkingur Ólafsson — Pianist
Ewa Golinska — Violinist
Maciej Łukaszuk — Cellist
Katarzyna Drogosz — Fortepianist
Bertrand Chamayou — Pianist
Sean Shibe — Guitarist
Denis Kozhukhin — Pianist
Marcin Świątkiewicz — Harpsichordist
Arte dei Suonatori

Program notes

It’s time once again for classical music’s most prestigious yearly celebration of today's greatest artists! Every year since 1977, the Gramophone Classical Music Awards Ceremony has honored the year's best recordings in 10 different categories, including instrumental, recital, chamber music, and opera.  This celebrated event—live streamed on—will bring together an incredible selection of world-class artists. Be sure to watch!

More info

Venue: De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms (London, )
Broadcast date: Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 5:30 PM
Production date: 2019
Duration: 2 h 42 min
Production: Gramophone and
Resolution: Full HD