Concours musical international de Montréal: Closing Ceremony

Piano 2021

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Rafael Payare — Conductor

Program notes

The 19th edition of the Concours musical international de Montréal comes to a thrilling end! Don't miss the closing ceremony, live on

First Prize: Su Yeon Kim (South Korea)

Pierre-Péladeau et Raymonde-Chopin Second Prize: Yoichiro Chiba (Japan)

Third Prize: Dimitri Malignan (France)

Special Awards

ICI Musique Audience Award: Dimitri Malignan

André Bourbeau Award for the best Canadian artist: Alice Burla

Bita Cattelan Philanthropic Engagement Award: Anna Han

André Bachand Award for the best performance of the compulsory Canadian work: Alice Burla

Festival Bach Montréal Award for the best performance of a work by J. S. Bach: Dimitri Malignan

5 Finalist Grants:  
• Alice Burla, Canada
• Francesco Granata, Italy
• Ying Li, China
• Chaeyoung Park, South Korea
• Marcel Tadokoro, France

More info

Available until

Wednesday, August 12, 2026