Logo Rolex

Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Alexandre Kantorow plays Brahms Concert behind closed doors

Concert behind closed doors

Alexandre Kantorow plays Brahms Concert behind closed doors


Don't miss this intimate closed-door concert with virtuoso pianist Alexandre Kantorow, winner of the Grand Prize of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition, at the Fondation Singer-Polignac! The all-Brahms program begins with the four Op. 10 Ballades, written during Brahms's youth, cleverly drawing on conventions of narrative poetry. Kantorow then rounds out the evening with the majestic, boundary-pushing Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, a masterpiece in five movements.

Alexandre Kantorow appears courtesy of BIS Records.
Click here to discover Alexandre Kantorow's album

Associated event



  • Johannes Brahms, Ballades, Op. 10
    • Ballade No. 1 in D Minor: Andante
    • Ballade No. 2 in D Major: Andante
    • Ballade No. 3 in B Minor: Intermezzo - Allegro
    • Ballade No. 4 in B Major: Andante con moto
  • Johannes Brahms, Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5
    • 1. Allegro maestoso
    • 2. Andante espressivo
    • 3. Scherzo: Allegro energico
    • 4. Intermezzo: Andante molto
    • 5. Finale: Allegro moderato ma rubato


  • Directed by:
    • Guillaume Klein
  • Venue: Fondation Singer-Polignac (Paris, France)
  • Production date: 2020
  • Duration: 1 h 06 min
  • Production: © medici.tv, Fondation Singer-Polignac & Kalison
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

You might also like