Trilogía sobre la guitarra (I/III) — Inicio (Uno) by Rocío Molina, music by Rafael Riqueni

National Theatre of Catalonia

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.


María Agar Martínez — Stage director

Nerea Galán — Concept

Julia Valencia — Artistic director, set and costume design

Antonio Serrano — Set designer, lighting

Javier Álvarez — Sound Director

López de Santos — Costumes

Gallardo Dance — Costumes

Rocío Molina — Dancer, choreographer, artistic director, Concept

Rafael Riqueni — Guitarist

Program notes

The Trilogía sobre la guitarra is a study in three parts on the guitar and its relationship with the fundamental elements of flamenco. In fact, the three works try to deconstruct the traditional features of the instrument, in order to discover the creative momentum that animates its playing. It is under the sign of authenticity, then, that Rocío Molina links every gesture of her body to the universality of the human experience: in Inicio (Uno), she embarks, with great aesthetic delicacy, in a celebration of the subtle ties that make us belong to a whole. The guitar playing of Rafael Riqueni becomes the sound fabric on which takes shape this intimate connection between dance and music, between the personal and the universal, as if it marked, beating as one, the rhythm of our earth.

Appears in

More info