Presentation of the 2014-2015 season of the Opéra national de Paris

Broadcast live on medici.tv

Прямой эфир
Некоторые части этой программы в настоящее время недоступны
При поддержке
Состав О программе Больше информации


Бригитта Лефевр — Director of dance

Кристоф Гристи — Dramaturgy Director

О программе

Discover the Paris Opera's 2014-2015 season!

medici.tv offers you the opportunity to watch the live broadcast of the Opéra national de Paris's upcoming season, held at the prestigious Palais Garnier.

The lyric program of this season includes 6 new productions (The Barber of Seville directed for stage by Damiano Michieletto, Tosca by Pierre Audi, The Abduction from the Seraglio by Zabou Breitman, Le Cid by Charles Roubaud, Le Roi Arthus by Graham Vick and Adriana Lecouvreur by David McVicar), not forgetting those who have already proven their worth. Indeed, the Major successes of the last few years are still present, such as La Traviata directed for stage by Benoît Jacquot, Ariane à Naxos by Laurent Pelly, Pelléas et Mélisande by Robert Wilson, or even Don Giovanni by Michael Haneke...

The most powerful classics in the ballet repertoire are not left behind either (The Nutcracker and Swan Lake by Rudolf Noureev, Paquita by Pierre Lacotte, La Fille mal gardée by Frederick Ashton) as well as remarkable contemporary creations (Pina Bausch, Wayne McGregor, José Martinez, Mats Ek, etc). You will also get the chance to discover two brand new creations: Salut by Pierre Rigal and The Song of the Earth by John Neumeier, to the music of Gustav Mahler.

The season also marks significant changes: Brigitte Lefèvre, director of dance, will be replaced by the choreographer Benjamin Millepied by October 15th 2014. He rose to mainstream fame with the Oscar-winning movie Black Swan directed by Darren Aronofsky, and has enjoyed an excellent dance career at the New York City Ballet.

Discover the complete 2014-2015 season programme on the website of the Opéra national de Paris.

Picture: © Patrick Tourneboeuf/Tendance Floue/OnP, © Agathe Poupeney/OnP, © Julien Benhamou/OnP, © Christophe Pelé/OnP, © Patrick Tourneboeuf/Tendance Floue/OnP

Больше информации