Master class

Master class de Amit Peled (III/X)

Sinfonía concertante op.125 de Prokófiev, primer movimiento

En Vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento
Casting Sobre el programa Compositores y obras Más información


Amit Peled — Profesor, violonchelista

Ferran Albrich — Violonchelista

Iveta Sabova — Pianista

Sobre el programa...

Israeli cellist Amit Peled, one of the most sought-after pedagogues on his instrument, works with Ferran Albrich on the first movement from Prokofiev's Sinfonia Concertante Op. 125 in a masterclass at the Villa Sandra Lesa.

Originally envisioned as a cello concerto and premiered in 1952 by its dedicatee the great Rostropovich, the incredibly technically-challenging Symphonie Concertante for Cello, Op. 125 by Prokofiev was later reworked by the composer to give the orchestra a richer and more substantial role. The three movement work later inspired Shostakovich to write his first cello concerto, also dedicated to Rostropovich.

Obras y compositores

Más información