Piotr Ilich Chaikovski: Sinfonía n.° 5

Obras maestras de la música clásica

En vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento


Sobre el programa...

Experience and enjoy in a completely new way the great works of classical music, from the Baroque to the modern period, thanks to a series of 20 audio-visual concert guides, Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music.

The Symphony No. 5 in E Minor by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was composed between May and August 1888. It was first performed, under Tchaikovsky's own baton, in St Petersburg on November 6, 1888. While composing the symphony, Tchaikovsky constantly doubted his powers of composition. However, after a performance of the symphony in Hamburg the composer wrote: "I no longer have a bad opinion of the symphony, and like it once more!" Constantin Floros, one of Germanys most renowned musicologists and Tchaikovsky experts, works out the interesting connection between Tchaikovsky's work and his biography.

Lo encuentras en

Más información