The Takács Quartet performs Brahms's quintets (I/II) — With Zoltán Kocsis

Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34

En Vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento
Casting Sobre el programa Compositores y obras Aparece en Más información


Zoltán Kocsis — Pianista

Cuarteto Takács

Gábor Takács-Nagy — Violinista

Karoly Schranz — Violinista

Gäbor Ormai — Violista

András Fejér — Violonchelista

Sobre el programa...

The Takács Quartet offers up two chamber concerts of the highest order, joined by exceptional guests! In this first installment, the award-winning ensemble welcomes pianist Zoltán Kocsis to perform Brahms's beloved Piano Quintet in F minor—originally conceived as a string quartet before the composer gave it its final form, haunting and poignant. From the moving lyricism of the Andante to the almost martial rhythm of the Scherzo, this quintet never fails to strike a chord in its listeners…

Check out volume two of this series to see the quartet join Nobuko Imai in Brahms's String Quartet No. 2!

Obras y compositores

Lo encuentras en

Más información