Lahav Shani dirige Pigovat, Rachmaninov y Stravinsky — Con Juan Pérez Floristán

Israel Philharmonic

En vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento


Juan Pérez Floristán — Pianista

Orquesta Filarmónica de Israel

Lahav Shani — Director

Sobre el programa...

The charismatic Lahav Shani and the Israel Philharmonic welcome Spanish pianist Juan Pérez Floristán, 2021's Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Competition winner (an honor shared with Emanuel Ax, Kirill Gerstein, and Daniil Trifonov), to show off his fiery artistry in Rachmaninov's Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini! The IPO also perform Stravinsky's balletic masterpiece Petrushka and a symphonic poem by contemporary composer Boris Pigovat.

Pigovat's …therefore choose life… opens the evening, an expression of the composer's conviction that "life (with all its pain, suffering and tragedies) is meant to be filled with beauty, hope, light and love." Next, Floristán steps up to meet the challenges of Rachmaninov's de facto Fifth Piano Concerto, the ingenious Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, a whirlwind of virtuosity and tenderness (especially in the famous 18th Variation, the staggeringly beautiful result of an inversion of the main theme). The grand finale is Stravinsky's Petrushka, the second of three epoch-making ballets composed just before World War I (after The Firebird and before The Rite of Spring)—as audacious and irresistible as ever over a century later.

Photo © Marco Borggreve

This is just one of over a thousand thrilling concerts available on, the web's leading classical music streaming platform!

Conoce más sobre los compositores

Conoce más sobre las obras

Más información