Kent Nagano dirige Sibelius, Chaikovski y Pärt — Con Alexandre Kantorow

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

En vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento


Sobre el programa...

The great Kent Nagano returns to lead the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal in a program of Nordic passion and Russian romance featuring award-winning pianist Alexandre Kantorow, who performs the concerto that helped lead him to victory at the 2019 Tchaikovsky Competition!

Kent Nagano, who served as the OSM's music director between 2006 and 2020, opens the evening with minimalist master Arvo Pärt's lilting and plaintive miniature Swansong, written for the 2014 Mozartwoche Festival in Salzburg. The ensemble then takes on Sibelius's stormy Seventh, a bold and pathbreaking work that ignored structural conventions and came to represent one of the Finnish composer's crowning achievements. After the break, Nagano and the OSM are joined by a prestigious guest: French pianist Alexandre Kantorow, who has followed his big win in Moscow with a widely lauded concert career. He returns here to Tchaikovsky's lesser-heard Piano Concerto No. 2 in G, dazzlingly virtuosic and, in Kantorow's hands, every bit as essential as the more famous B-flat Minor Concerto.

This is just one of over a thousand thrilling concerts available on, the web's leading classical music streaming platform!

Conoce más sobre los compositores

Conoce más sobre las obras

Más información