Pinchas Zukerman y Marc Neikrug interpretan las Sonatas para viola n.° 1 y y n.° 2, op. 120 de Brahms

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Las sonatas para violín y viola (III/III)

En vivo
Algunas partes de este programa no están disponibles en este momento


Pinchas Zukerman — Violista

Marc Neikrug — Pianista

Sobre el programa...

A magnificent performance of the Sonatas for violin and alto Op. 120 N° 1 and 2, introduced by a presentation by Christopher Nupen.

While Brahms had decided to put an end to his career of "serious" composer with the Quintet in G Major Op. 111, he changed his mind and composed the clarinet trio and quintet. He would later compose the clarinet sonata, which he simultaneously arranges for the viola.

This documentary narrates the events that brought Brahms to the composition of this sonata, relying on archive photographs and biographical details on the great composer who was already on the brinks of 20th century composition techniques. Following this introduction, Pinchas Zukerman (viola and violin) and Mark Neikrug (piano) play the integrality of Brahms' Sonatas for violin and viola Op. 120.

Obras y compositores

Lo encuentras en

Más información