Orquesta Filarmónica de Los Ángeles

Acerca de

The Los Angeles Philharmonic is a symphony orchestra based in Los Angeles, in the American state of California. It was created in 1919 by William Andrews Clark Jr. with Walter Henry Rothwell as its first conductor. The orchestra gave its first concert eleven days after its first rehearsal, the same year.

From 1964 to 2003, it performed at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion at the Los Angeles Music Center.

In 2003, the orchestra moved to the adjacent Walt Disney Concert Hall, designed by the architect Frank Gehry. During the summer season, the orchestra plays at the Hollywood Bowl, an open-air amphitheatre.

Since the 2009/2010 season, the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra has been conducted by Gustavo Dudamel.

Gustavo Dudamel, Music Director, Walt and Lilly Disney Chair
Esa-Pekka Salonen, Conductor Laureate
Lionel Bringuier, Associate Conductor
John Adams, Creative Chair