Logo Rolex
Gábor Takács-Nagy

Gábor Takács-Nagy

  • 17 de Abril de 1956 Budapest (Hungary)


Gábor Takács-Nagy was born in Budapest where he began to learn the violin at the age of eight. As a student at the Franz Liszt Academy, he won the First Prize at the 1979 Jeno Hubay Violin Competition, after which he continued his studies with Nathan Milstein. From 1975 to 1992, he was the founding member and leader of the renowned Takács Quartet with which he performed with such celebrated artists as Yehudi Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovitch, Georg Solti, Isaac Stern, Paul Tortelier, Joshua Bell, James Galway Zoltan Kocsis, Gidon Kremer, András Schiff and Mikhail Pletnev, and made many recordings for Decca and Hungaroton. Mr. Takács-Nagy was awarded the Liszt Prize in 1982. In 1996, he founded the Takács Piano Trio with which he made world-premiere recordings of works by Franz Liszt, Laszlo Lajtha and Sándor Veress.

Leer más

Gábor Takács-Nagy, todos los videos (24)