Master class

Master Class with Yo-Yo Ma (II/V)

Dvořák's Cello Concerto

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Yo-Yo Ma — Teacher, cellist
Naomi Gray

Program notes

World-famous cellist and genre-crisscrossing cultural icon Yo-Yo Ma works with alumni cellists of the New World Symphony (NWS) in a series of five master classes.

Yo-Yo Ma works with NWS alumnus Daniel Thomas on the Allegro movement from Antonin Dvořák’s Cello Concerto in B Minor. Yo-Yo Ma addresses a wide range of topics, from the triad of concepts “content, communication, reception” to bowing technique and articulation.

Appears in

More info

Duration: 40 min
Production: © New World Symphony
Resolution: SD